There are ten Parish Councillors namely John Beckitt, Janet Brown, Lauren Buckley, Luke Henley (Chairman), Elizabeth Inall, Damian Murphy, Graham Ranger, Susan Robson, Kate Sinclair and Peter Tonge. They have a range of interests and responsibilities both within the Council or as representatives on external organisation in the village.  These interests are detailed below together with the contact details for the Parish Clerk.  Members of the groups detailed below who are not Councillors are shown in italics


Mrs Sue Thwaite

6 Chiltern Close, Westminster Park, Chester, CH4 7QZ

01244 900956

(Please note that our clerk is employed on a part time basis and will not always be available to respond immediately to emails and queries)


Councillors should be contacted via the Clerk

The following table sets out Member’s areas of interest and responsibility.

Speedwatch Group


Graham Ranger  
Non – Parish CouncillorsIan Crossan, Paul Bowman, Sue Crossan & John Eccles
Air Quality Group John Beckitt
Non – Parish CouncillorsDavid Creswell rep: Christleton, Rob Evans rep: Littleton, John Salt rep: Gt Boughton & Richard Moulds rep: Waverton.
PLANIT Design Group John Beckitt & Graham Ranger
Non – Parish CouncillorsJan Nowland;
PLANIT Reps: Daniel Marsh, Matt Northall & Peter Swift.
Cycling Working Group  Non – Parish CouncillorsJohn Violet (Lead) & Paul Sinclair Christleton Rep
University of Law Development group Kate Sinclair, John Beckitt & Peter Tonge
Non – Parish CouncillorsBob Wilcox
Consultation & Engagement  Kate Sinclair
Tree Wardens  Janet Brown
Finance Graham Ranger, Luke Henley & Sue Thwaite
Allotment Group Peter Tonge & Sue Thwaite
Christleton High School Liaison Group Luke Henley, Susan Robson
Park & Stride John Beckitt 
Non – Parish Councillors Jan Nowland & Darren Jones
Christleton Sports Club Liaison Group Susan Robson, Damian Murphy, Janet Brown & Elizabeth Inall
Best Kept Village/Village Green,Village Planters & Xmas Decorations Janet Brown


Footpath & Open Spaces Working Group


Peter Tonge (Lead), Susan Robson, Graham Ranger & Janet Brown
Non – Parish Councillors
Malcolm Pratt & David Cummings
Website Malcolm Pratt , Kate Sinclair & Sue Thwaite
Christleton Primary School Elizabeth Inall
Open Morning Sue Thwaite and  All Councillors
PC Rep on The Pit Group Damian Murphy
Bank Warden Will Wrigley, Asst Bank Warden Steve Jones

This table sets out current roles and responsibilities